October 19-21, 2023

Annual Montana Early Childhood Educators' Conference

2023 mtaeyc Annual Early Childhood Conference Oct 19-21, 2023

Registration NOW OPEN

Check out our conference agenda and presenter bios here.

Thank you to our sponsors

mtaeyc Early Childhood Awards

It is time to nominate fellow early childhood professionals for our annual awards. Please use this form for your nominations.

McCARTHY PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD: This award is to be presented to an individual or group that has demonstrated a long-term, exemplary commitment to the care and/or education of young children at the state level by actively participating in advocating, developing, and/or maintaining public policies affecting young children and/ or their families. This public service may be through election, employment, and/or volunteer efforts. This individual or group may or may not be a current member of MTAEYC.

MONTANA EARLY CHILDHOOD SERVICE AWARD: This award is to be presented to an individual who has demonstrated exemplary service to the Montana Early Childhood field at both the local and state level. This individual has demonstrated an active role in a support service to programs that care for and/or educate young children and/or their families and is a current member of MTAEYC.

FRIEND OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION AWARD: - The Friend of Early Childhood Education Award is to be presented to an individual or group who has made a significant contribution to education and/or the early childhood profession in Montana. The purpose of this award is to recognize dynamic individuals or organizations who have empowered early childhood workforce and made contributions to the advancement of early care and education through exhibited leadership, acts, and support of quality early childhood for Montana's children.

MONTANA INFANT TODDLER TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD: The MT Infant Toddler Teacher of the Year Award is presented individual whose specialty is excellence in the personal care and education of children ages 0-2 years old and is employed in a licensed childcare program in Montana. This individual encompasses intentionality, responsiveness, and professionalism, and demonstrates an understanding of developmental milestones for children in the areas of physical, psychosocial, cognitive, and language development. The recipient of this award demonstrates skills and knowledge related to the unique needs and education of infants and toddlers ages 0-36 months; and, utilizes developmentally appropriate observation, assessment, and documentation skills that can be applied to interpretations of growth and development, planning, and identification of individual needs. Lastly, this individual demonstrates professional skills including ethical practice, reflective practice, written and verbal communication, collaboration, advocacy, and identification of personal qualifications in relationship to state and national requirements for teachers of young children.

MONTANA PRESCHOOL TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD: The Preschool Teacher of the Year Award is given to someone who is committed to teaching children ages 3-5 years of age. This person is an advocate for children and the early childhood field alike. They have enthusiasm and dedication to teaching and aiding in the development of preschool-age children in a holistic way. The recipient of the Preschool Teacher of the Year Award is given to a teacher who inspires children to grow and learn.

MONTANA K-3 TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD: The K-3 Teacher of the Year Award is given to an early childhood teacher working in a classroom serving children kindergarten through third grade who demonstrates outstanding character in education initiatives. This individual has the ability to inspire, guide, and mentor students through independent and creative thinking. The recipient of this award shows an understanding in adjusting to the needs and interests of a wide variety of student learners. This teacher is dedicated to education and shows a love for inspiring students through early learning.

EARLY CHILDHOOD EXCELLENCE IN PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION AWARD: The Early Childhood Excellence in Program Administration Award recognizes outstanding administrative and professional performance; Program Administrators play a critical role in the quality and delivery of Early Childhood Services. The recipient of this award will encompass many characteristics including operational excellence, exceptional service provider, positive impact, leadership, mentorship, and community service.